achs Staff

Kurtis quig

Interim Principal

Email: kaquig@aurorak12.org

Kurtis Quig is in his 24th year in education, all of which have transpired in middle schools and high schools and most of his time has been serving the North Aurora Community. Graduating from the University of Mary in 1997, he began his career as a middle school social studies teacher. During this time, he received his master’s degree in educational leadership from the University of Colorado at Denver. After graduating, he became assistant principal at North Middle School in Aurora Public Schools. These years were very formative in his growth as an educator as it provided a solid foundation of best practices in low income schools that are in turnaround status. In 2013, he was honored to accept the position of principal at West Early College Middle School in Denver Public Schools where he was able to support this school in turning around the quality of education and move the school out of turnaround status. Mr. Quig continued serving the North Aurora community in 2018 as an assistant principal at Aurora Central High School. Mr. Quig is looking forward to this opportunity of leading the 9-12 Visual and Performing Arts Magnet school.


Mr. Quig enjoys spending time with his wife, Kara, his son, Kolton, and his daughter, Kennedy. The family enjoys spending time with one another and traveling around the country looking for a relaxing beach.

Chaniqua Brown

10th Grade Assistant PrincipalEmail:ccbrown@aurorak12.org

Anne Ferris

Burrell Arts Assistant PrincipalEmail: adferris@aurorak12.org

Jennifer Pock

9th Grafe Assistant PrincipalEmail:jdpock@aurorak12.org

Jesse Vigil

11th Grade Assistant PrincipalEmail:jrvigil@aurorak12.org

Robert Harrison

Director of Operations

Angelique Green

MTSS Coordinator

Email:argreen@aurorak12.org

Ryan Widemon

Athletic Director

James Laing

11th Grade Dean of Culture
Email:jilaing@aurorak12.org

Chris Kelly

10th Grade Dean of Culture
Email:ckkelly@aurorak12.org

Karl LaBorde

9th Grade Dean of Culture
Email:kdlaborde@aurorak12.org

Tim Walter

12th Grade Dean of Culture
Email:tmwalter@aurorak12.org

Instructional Coaches

Casey Maphis

Social Studies Instructional Coach
Email:cdmaphis@aurorak12.org

Jennifer Henderson

CLDE Teacher Leader
Email:jehenderson@aurorak12.org

Shannon Cosgrove

CLDE Teacher Leader
Email:slcosgrove@aurorak12.org

Deborah Abbott

Electives Instructional Coach
Email:daabbott@aurorak12.org

Jennifer Barstow

English Instructional Coach
Email:jdbarstow@aurorak12.org

Emma Jenkins

Math Instructional Coach
Email:eljenkins@aurorak12.org

Counselors &

Support Staff

School Nurse

Laurel Underwood

Email: lunderwood@aurorak12.org

Alyssa Bortle

Burrell Arts Counselor
Email:ajbortle@aurorak12.org

Danielle Groth

10th Grade Counselor
Email:dfgroth@aurorak12.org

Ashley Cruz

10th Grade Counselor
Email:acruz@aurorak12.org

Vicki Helfer

12th Grade Counselor
Email:vmhelfer@aurorak12.org

Mallory Byron

9th/11th Grade Counselor
Email:mbbyron@aurorak12.org

Victoria Sandford

11 th Grade Counselor
Email:vsanford@aurorak12.org



Ted Bailey

ESS Social Worker
Email:ftbailey@aurorak12.org

Emily Burdo

AN Social Worker
Email:eeburdo@aurorak12.org

Autumn Crews

Social Worker
Email:aurcrews@aurorak12.org

Shauna Flege

Social Worker
Email:siflege@aurorak12.org

Jennifer Swanson

Psychologist
Email:jlswanson@aurorak12.org


Karyn Singley-Blair

Psychologist
Email:krsingleyblair@aurorak12.org

Family & Community Support Staff

*Click Name for Email

College & Career Coordinator

Community in Schools Coordinator

Graduation Coordinator

Family Liaison

McKinney Vento Advocate

Office Support Staff

*Click Name for Email

Receptionist Counseling Clerk

Dean's Clerk Attendance Clerk

Bookkeeper Athletic's Secretary

Registrar Principal's Secretary

Other Support Staff

*Click Name for Email

E2020 Technician

E2020 Athletic Trainer

School Resource Officers

& Campus Monitors

*Click Name for Email

Educational Sign Language Interpreters

*Click Name for Email


ACADEMIC DEPARTMENTS

Kitchen Staff

*Click Name for Email