achs Staff

Gerardo De La Garza

Principal

Email: gadelagarza@aurorak12.org

VISION: Aurora Central High School strives to graduate leaders who are self-aware, locally active, and globally engaged.

MISSION: Aurora Central High School’s mission is to develop global leaders who have the knowledge, skills, and habits of mind necessary to shape a successful future.

Kurtis Quig

Assistant PrincipalEmail: kaquig@aurorak12.org

Jennifer Pock

Assistant PrincipalEmail:jdpock@aurorak12.org

Chaniqua Brown

Assistant PrincipalEmail:ccbrown@aurorak12.org

Jesse Vigil

Assistant PrincipalEmail:jrvigil@aurorak12.org

Robert Harrison

Assistant Principal

Courtney Goertz

Coordinator of Professional Learning

Ryan Widemon

Athletic Director

James Laing

Dean of Culture

Matt Ventura

Dean of Culture

Instructional Coaches

Jennifer Henderson

CLDE Teacher Leader

Emma Jenkins

Math Instructional Coach

Jailyn Jenkins

Science Instructional Coach

Jill Kraft

CLDE Teacher Leader

Jennifer Barstow

English Instructional Coach

Casey Maphis

Social Studies Instructional Coach

Counselors &

Support Staff

School Nurse

ASHTON EVANS

Email: asmevans@aurorak12.org

Alyssa Bortle

Counselor
Email:ajbortle@aurorak12.org

Vicki Helfer

Counselor
Email:vmhelfer@aurorak12.org

Cynthia Howl

Counselor
Email:cahowl@aurorak12.org

Roxanne Paguio

Counselor
Email:rnpaguio@aurorak12.org

Amanda Sehres

Counselor
Email:aasehres@aurorak12.org

Stacey Strong

Counselor
Email:sstrong@aurorak12.org

Mallory Byron

Counselor
Email:mbbyron@aurorak12.org

Karyn Singley-Blair

Psychologist
Email:krsingleyblair@aurorak12.org

Ted Bailey

ESS Social Worker
Email:ftbailey@aurorak12.org

Emily Burdo

AN Social Worker
Email:eeburdo@aurorak12.org

Autumn Crews

Social Worker
Email:aurcrews@aurorak12.org

Shauna Flege

Social Worker
Email:siflege@aurorak12.org

Jennifer Swanson

Psychologist
Email:jlswanson@aurorak12.org


Angelique Green

MTSS
Email:argreen@aurorak12.org

Courtney Galvan

Athletic Trainer
Email:clgalvan@aurorak12.org

Karl LaBorde

Attendance Advocate
Email:kdlaborde@aurorak12.org

Family & Community Support Staff

*Click Name for Email

College & Career Coordinator

Community in Schools Coordinator

Family Liaison

McKinney Vento Advocate

Office Support Staff

*Click Name for Email

Receptionist Counseling Clerk

Athletic's Clerk Attendance Clerk

Bookkeeper Athletic's Secretary

Registrar Principal's Secretary

Other Support Staff

*Click Name for Email

E2020 Technician

E2020 Assessment Coordinator

School Resource Officers

& Campus Monitors

*Click Name for Email

Educational Sign Language Interpreters

*Click Name for Email


ACADEMIC DEPARTMENTS

Kitchen Staff

*Click Name for Email